Today I had the huge privilege to meet fellow blogger Miriam and the two men in her life. Her daughter and sister were not physically present but joined us by phone … this is one tight and loving family. Miriam is more kind, warmer and friendlier than most can imagine. We had a delightful beach walk, chat and then lunch in a local café. Good food and very congenial company really made my week, or month, or …

Am most grateful to Daniel, her son, who encouraged her to get onto WP as she enjoys writing so much … her posts are well worth reading as she shares stunning photos of Australia with interesting dialogue and worthy messages. She will be posting in the next few weeks about her trip up through central Australia and back down the coast. Which is how we met on her way back south.

Have met a couple of other bloggers but Miriam is the first WP blogger that I connected with online to meet in person and I can only encourage people to connect those dots and meet up.

We discussed many things amongst them my next big adventure … regular readers may be aware that I claimed to be settled in oz … that my travels would now be internal rather than abroad. Sorry but an amazing opportunity has arisen to lead meditations and discussion groups overseas so my passport is renewed, bag is being packed and I jet off in a few weeks.

They have paid for my ticket and will give me food and accommodation there, so no payment but a fabulous opportunity to share my skills with like-minded people. But this does mean that in a few weeks my posts will cease for some months … online distractions don’t mix well with a meditative environment. Will still call my elderly mother but other IT contact will be nominal if any … my Mac will stay at home and I’ve not really graduated from my analogue phone.

Would expect to start posting again sometime in December but quite looking forward to being off air too … love my time out and I know I will be super busy as the timetable starts at 5.30 am and wont finish until after 10pm … and some nights in November sleep will be very nominal.

Am so excited, details are not necessary so please be patient as I make preparations.

