This is the second time my visit to Mum has coincided with the Sydney Vivid [Light] Festival and my best friend took me on a cruise that brought back many memories of earlier years 

the above is a white outline of Luna Park with North Sydney in the background .. where I worked in my earlier years … that it is distant and blurred reflects my memories of then

IMG_3039.jpg

those colourful lights and Darling Harbour buildings in the background didn’t exist when I had to trudge that bridge at very odd hours on my way to catch the milk train home after my casual job that paid for my travels … it was a dark industrial area in those days

IMG_2839.jpg

and here is Circular Quay from the moving train … can’t count the number of times i’ve caught it especially after a wet Sunday afternoon when as teens we would chat on the Manly Ferry as it crossed back and forth across the Heads hoping for a choppy crossing

WPC:  Focus

