Don’t really know a thing about stars, planets or cosmology … what I do believe is that we are all unique special beings who are closely interwoven or interdependent – we are different but we are also one!

Yesterday all the planets aligned for me …

Firstly where I volunteer a guy brought me a papaya from his tree, and fresh hand-picked fruit is far superior to the chemical laden ones available for purchase!

Then a lovely friend brought in a freshly baked Harmony cake – moist chocolate with orange topping – to celebrate “Australia’s cultural diversity which is about inclusiveness, respect and a sense of belonging for everyone. It is a day for all Australians to embrace cultural diversity and to share what we have in common. The central message for Harmony Day is that ‘everyone belongs’, reinforcing the importance of inclusiveness to all Australians” from their official site. Something learnt about and I am more than glad to celebrate such a significant sentiment started by our original Aboriginal ancestors.

After volunteering I cycled home as usual via the supermarket and was particularly weighed down by a big shop trying to stock up for Easter so I don’t have to brave the hoards of tourists that will swamp this major holiday destination. Cycling across a major intersection my weighty grocery crate decided to part ways with my cycle and a line of traffic patiently waited while I moved the bike then my scattered groceries off the road – jar and juices were okay but lost two eggs. One young lass pulled up to offer me sturdy shopping bags thinking that my bags may have split. An unknown neighbour came quickly to offer me a lift home just as her 17 yo surfer son pulled up in his truck and threw bike and groceries in the back and drove me home. He chatted on about the National Surf Championships which will be held at my/our beach in about four weeks .. explains all the sheds appearing on the beach and the huge temporary structure they have placed in the field I overlook. They are expecting more than seven thousand entrants plus their family and friends from all over oz here for a week!

Was rather relaxed about all this delay knowing that a generous neighbour had offered to deliver a three course dinner in return for an honest review for a new business she is setting up. It was very tasty the roast veg salad, plus cabbage and coriander fritters with riata sauce, and a little box of sweets.  Not used to eating so much so there is plenty to enjoy again today!

Plus it was also the highest ever viewings of my blog in one day, 75! Thanks heaps to all of you and especially the Comments Course.

Wait a moment I’m not finished yet – we all heard the disturbing news of the bombings in Brussels and our fellow blogger Andy lives there. Emailed him and he immediately responded that he was elsewhere and safe … my heart and thoughts go out to all those affected.

We cannot live without the kindness of others and yesterday I got more than my fair share of genuine kindness from so many others! Thank you one and all, may I soon repay your incredible kindness or pass it on in some way.

PS An artistic blogger has just agreed to design a logo for the Blogging Event that I host – Creative Questions

